Did everyone go green today?

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY everyone!!!! I remembered to wear my green today, did you? This is one of my favorite holidays to celebrate even if I don’t drink very much (and I can’t today because of prescription drugs, damn). I don’t even know why, but wearing green today is the only superstition I have. I tell people it’s because when I was about 7 or 8 years old, I decided that I was going to try my luck on not wearing green on March 17th and then I fell down half a flight of stairs. I have wore green ever since. I even go to bed the night before wearing green so that I wake up with it on so as to not try my luck with those sneaky little leprechauns.

One of my favorite memories on this day was back when I was in kindergarten and the teachers wouldn’t let us in the classroom and wouldn’t even tell us why. When they finally let us in, the chairs were overturned, green glitter everywhere and then there where little green footprints all over the room, even on the ceiling. It was fun.

So remember to always wear green and keep an eye on your gold. Those pesky little leprechauns might try to steal it.

Leave a Reply

