Bryan’s Birthdaypalooza, Part 2

Walt and Mickey

I cannot believe that over a week has already passed this year. I’m still writing 2010 on stuff at work. That’s not good when you work at a bank. I’m not really feeling well tonight. I’m dehydrated and have a stomach ache. I even had to postpone my family’s weekly dinner at Jack’s until tomorrow.

So I finally went over all of the pictures I took at Bryan’s Birthdaypalloza last week. They turned out great, except a few. Too bad Facebook and my computer don’t get along. The pictures won’t upload to Facebook. I don’t know what is wrong but I will try tomorrow. So onto more about my Disneyland trip…

The Hollywood Tower of Terror

My mom, Giacomo (one of Acacia and Marisa’s friends that joined us) and Acacia tried going on the Hollywood Tower of Terror but just as we got out of the room where they show you a little video about the episode of The Twilight Zone that the ride is based on, they shut the ride down due to technical difficulties. My mom and I think that something else may have happened but you never know. That ride has helped me with my fear of falling from high places. I don’t have a problem with heights, it’s the possibility of falling that scares the crap out of me.

My mom and me on Heimlich's Chew Chew Train of Death

We did however go on Heimlich’s Chew Chew Train of Death. A little inside joke in my family coined by my cousin Matthew. Every ride in California Adventures is “… of death” just because it makes it more fun and people look at you like you are crazy, which we are. If you have never been on the ride, it literally takes two, three minutes top. It’s cute and I’ll admit it, I like the ride. (You can call me weird, I know I am.)

Marisa, Giacomo, me and Acacia on Splash Mountain

I was so happy that Jen and Giacomo got to join us. I don’t get to see much of Jen now that she has moved back to Orange County. Jen, Giacomo, Acacia and Marisa went on Splash Mountain and all posed for the picture. I couldn’t do that. I tried when they got me to go on it later on in the day when it warmed up just a bit. I was surprised when Giacomo and Acacia got Marisa to go on California Screamin’. Marisa doesn’t like heights or being flipped upside-down. Neither do I but just close my eyes for the flip. Marisa ended up going on the ride again on Wednesday with Acacia, my mom and I. I managed to keep my eyes open for the whole flip. I was determined to try it. It wasn’t as bad as I thought. I even posed the best I could for the picture because I kept screaming that I kept my eyes open. Such a proud moment for me.

We got in line first thing in the morning on January 4th for Peter Pan. For whatever reason the line is always incredibly long for that ride. WTF? None of the other kids’ rides in Fantasyland are like that. We made it on all of the kids’ rides in Fantasyland in one hour and two minutes. My brother timed it. Don’t ask. One of the cast members on Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride showed us where one of the Hidden Mickeys were on the ride when my mom and I couldn’t see it. It truly is incredible where the cast members and Imagineers have hidden them. So clever.

Stomach is aching again and I think it’s time for bed. I will write more tomorrow. Sorry I’m putting all of this in separate posts and mixing up the days, but I think it will work just fine.

I encourage everyone to go to Disneyland just once in your life. It truly is The Happiest Place on Earth… at least for me.

Leave a Reply

