Project 365 [10-16/365]

I cannot believe how fast this year is already going by. I kind of wish it would slow down just a bit. I’m still not feeling very good today. I hate being dehydrated and not wanting to drink water. My stomach doesn’t like water today. It seems like every time I drink a little, I get nauseated. It’s really weird.

Anyway… Sunday is here. Let’s see some pictures shall we?

January 1, 2011

Like every year, I rang in the New Year by myself. My parents gave me this figurine for Christmas. I love it so much. My mom told my aunt that I get Halloween stuff for Christmas. What can I say? I’m a witch so I love it. I have it sitting on my desk where I look at it every day. A lot of my Halloween decorations stay out year-round. People think it’s weird. I think it’s normal.

January 2, 2011

I love my mountains. They always look so big when they are covered in snow. Even though we live at 4140 feet in elevation and have 14,000 foot mountains on either side, we mainly get out winter in January. We had a monstrous storm come through just before Christmas and didn’t get to see the sun for almost two weeks. Very unusual but our backcountry needs the snow. I went for a drive just before sunset to try and capture the Sierra Nevada Mountains in all their glory.

January 3, 2011

I’ve talked a little about these next few pictures in my last couple of posts. I wandered around Disneyland for the first time in a very long time without a camera. I accidentally left mine on and drained the battery. I took this with my phone and it came out better than I expected. This is the backside of Sleeping Beauty’s Castle. They started taking down the holiday decorations while we were there. Each day we went in, something else was missing.

January 4, 2011

Here is my family while we were waiting in line for Casey Jr. From left to right is my mom Desi, my dad Mac, my brother Bryan (the birthday boy), my cousin Acacia and her sister Marisa. Casey Jr. is one of our favorite rides in Disneyland. It’s a train. What more can I say?

January 5, 2011

My dad and Acacia enjoying each other’s company outside Pieces of Eight (one of the shops in New Orleans Square) just after my mom, Acacia, Marisa and I got off of Pirates of the Caribbean the second time looking for the Hidden Mickey. We didn’t see it.

January 6, 2011

This is one of the main things I bought at Disneyland. It’s a Mary Poppins coffee mug and a ten flavor coffee sampler of Disneyland’s coffees. I love their coffee.

So those are the first six pictures I have taken for 2011. Hope you like them.

4 thoughts on “Project 365 [10-16/365]

Leave a Reply

