Warehouse 13

I almost forgot that it’s still friday and I needed to post and do a Flashback Friday.

Two years ago I went on my first road trip by myself and the second week of that was spending almost a week in San Diego for the first time while I went to my first Comic Con. I was so nervous but proud of myself for actually doing it instead of just talking about it.

I have watched Warehouse 13 on SyFy since it first aired. The show was only on the air for about five episodes before Comic Con. On the Friday night, SyFy aired the Eureka episode that aired that night on one of the big screens so that fans did not have to miss out on the new episode. After that they showed the episode of Warehouse 13 that was airing the Tuesday night after Comic Con. I was sitting patiently in the room waiting for Eureka to begin and a group of people passed by me. I knew right away that I recognized them, well two of them at least. Because of my travels, I missed the episode of Warehouse 13 that aired on the Tuesday before and didn’t know about the events leading up to that episode where they introduced Claudia, played by Allison Scagliotti.

After the episode were done, I walked to the front to possibly get a picture with the three cast members of Warehouse 13. While I was waiting I got to talk with Saul Rubinek, who plays Artie. It was fun to talk with him and I knew that I had seen him in a lot of other stuff but couldn’t quite place him. It hit me later on that he was in a two-part episode of Stargate SG-1. I am a Stargate freak. Allison, Saul and Eddie McClintock were getting ready to leave, but after I kind of begged, I got the last picture with them that night.

Saul Rubinek, Eddie McClintock, me and Allison Scagliotti

After I left the room, leaving for the night, I met back up with them at the bottom of the escalator. I walked behind them for a few minutes and watched Eddie tease Allison a bit. Without thinking I said, “Now, now children play nice.” Eddie turned to me and said that he didn’t want to. We crossed the street together since we were heading in the same direction. I said something about them not getting a limo and champagne or something like that. All of them were so easy to just talk to. They headed off to Cafe Diem at the Hard Rock Hotel for drinks and I headed back to my rental car.

The next day Warehouse 13 had their panel. It was kind of surreal sitting in the panel, knowing that I had met three of them the night before. I have to say that they were three of the coolest people that I have met. Like me, Allison hadn’t been to Comic Con before and it was nice to know that I wasn’t the only person geeking out that week. Like I have said in previous posts, you never know who you’ll get to meet at Comic Con.

I got to meet Allison again this past Comic Con with Neil Grayston of Eureka. Warehouse 13 and Eureka‘s panels were just as entertaining as the year before. I cannot wait to see what they have in store for the fans this year.

For more information of Flashback Fridays, please click the link below.

Leave a Reply

