Superbowl Champs!!

I’m not going to write much tonight because I have a headache and I also have to work in the morning so I need some sleep.

Today I spent six hours at my brother’s apartment to watch the Packers become the Superbowl Champs. My mom and I also convinced my dad and brother to suffer through an episode of Glee. My dad’s reaction at the end of the game was priceless and something I don’t think I will ever forget. I haven’t seen him react like that in a long time. I haven’t really watched football in a while but I still feel really good whenever I hear that the Packers won. I tell people that I was born a Yankee fan and a Packers fan. I didn’t really have a choice growing up. My brother became a Jacksonville Jaguars’ fan but will still root for the Packers when the need arises.

Today’s game was a good game. There were some stupid calls but other than that, it was a good game. The announcers mentioned that there wasn’t really any taunting and bad sportsmanship amongst the players. Most of the time when the cameras were on the players they were laughing and seemed to be having a great time. Aaron Rogers needed this win to stop the media from comparingĀ him with Brett Farve. The Packers proved tonight that they are fully capable of winning a Superbowl without Farve.

Congratulations to the Green Bay Packers!! Us fans are so glad that the Lombardi Trophy is coming home. Way to go guys.

Leave a Reply

