iPhone 4

Last week I was able order an iPhone 4 for Verizon before most people are able to. Verizon reserved a limited quantity of phones to sell to existing customers that signed up for an email. I watched the clock count down until it was officially midnight on February 3rd. I hit the refresh button and then order. I have wanted an iPhone for a few years but I wasn’t willing to switched to AT&T when they didn’t have the best service in my area. When they bought out Alltel, I thought about switching wireless carriers. I am glad I didn’t.

I didn’t hesitate to buy the phone knowing that I would have to put the $300 on a credit card in order to pay for it. I also knew that I wanted the one with the most memory. My brother got an iPod Touch and I almost got one of those too last year, but as much as I liked it, it wasn’t an iPhone. While I was ordering it, the page wouldn’t let me put in my work address because it wanted a company name. They said that it would require a signature and knowing that I wouldn’t be at home when the phone would get delivered, I had to think of a plan B. It didn’t take long for me to type in my grandparents’ address and I told my grandma the next day that I would be receiving a package at her house and to please sign for it. She knew that I wanted an iPhone.

Where I live Verizon has the best coverage, at least in my opinion. I have had a contract with Verizon for eight years and I have never had a problem with their service. Being able to have the iPhone with the service that I love is the best thing for me right now. Since starting my Etsy store and working 40 hours a week, I haven’t really had the time to check in on the store to see if I had sold anything. Now I can do that.

Yesterday my grandma called me at about 7pm and said that my package arrived. I wasn’t expecting it until the end of the week. I told her that I would be there in about five minutes and I think I showed up at exactly five minutes. I had the biggest smile on my face that I haven’t had in a long time. Even though I am dealing with a massive credit card debt, I got this for me. I’m calling it an early birthday present for myself. At the end of September, I won $300 from a company that we refer customer to, but I have yet to receive the money. I know that once I receive the money, it has paid for my phone.

I don’t think I can ever thank Verizon enough for getting permission from Apple to sell the iPhones and thank Apple for letting people get an iPhone without switching carriers. I love my phone and don’t know what I would do without it.

Leave a Reply

