Missed a Day

Well crap. I was doing so well for not missing a day writing for the Post a Day Challenge and I realized at 12:15 last night that I completely forgot to blog. I heard some news yesterday that really pissed me off and I wasn’t myself. I haven’t written in my journal either. It’s not that I don’t want to do this anymore, because I really do, but I am finding it difficult to come up with stuff to write about everyday. I’m contemplating beginning to write a Post a Week, but I don’t know if that is what I want to do.

Some stuff has been happening in my life that has been a little difficult to deal with. I have dealt with situations like these differently in the past but now I’m taking a step back and looking at everything from a different point of view before I jump into the thick of things. One of the main things is the news I was dealt with yesterday. I won’t give details or name people because I would be accusing someone of something when I don’t know all of the facts. I do my best not to judge people but after this thing happened I find it hard not to think bad things about certain individuals.

Nobody is perfect and I get that, but there are some people that define that statement. I follow the law to the best of my abilities, but when someone does something to two people that I care about, I cannot help but want to rip them apart. My main concern is that the investigation into a couple of crimes that were committed will not be handled properly because it hasn’t been done properly in the past when regarding certain people. I really want to vent and get everything off my chest but I also don’t want to cause more trouble and make the situation worse.

I respect the law and the people who choose to put their lives on the line to keep me and my family and friends safe. That is hard to do when those corrupt cops make it difficult to do so. I hate it when someone can get away with something because they snitch to the cops. Cops should never look the other way when it comes to snitches. They are sworn to uphold the law, but some of them (not all) choose to follow the law by their own rules. The street that I grew up on was always safe, but now there are two known drug houses on the street and I don’t like to leave my car unlocked when visiting my parents.

I’m going to stop before I say something that I will regret. I’m sorry for missing a day, but my physical and mental health have not been 100% lately and I’m doing everything that I can to get back on track.

Leave a Reply

