Disneyland

I know that I’ve written about how much I love Disneyland before but after spending another birthday at the Resort I want to write more. I truly do love that place and I have a lot of respect for the cast members who work there.

I cannot remember a time where I had a horrible visit. I have had a time where I have been upset due to not feeling well or not knowing that I have quite a but of options to eat. But not once do I remember having a bad experience. People have told me that they don’t like Disneyland because they had a bad experience and usually it was something that cod have either been avoided or it is just something the happens. Disneyland has become a place where you need to know how to get around. There are tricks to getting around the park without trouble. Here are a few that I have learned over the last few years.

1. Get the Fastpasses. Trust me they make getting the most out of the rides. Not every ride has them but if you really want to get on a ride that has one it can cut the wait time from about 50 minutes to about 15 – 20 minutes.

2. If you have any questions ask a cast member of go to City Hall. City Hall is usually my first stop when I get into the park. This where you go if you have any allergies or dietary restrictions.

3. If you are having any type of celebration, birthday, anniversary, first visit, anything really, go to City Hall. They five you buttons to wear around the park Nd the cast members respond to them that’s how I got wished a happy birthday 45 times by just cast members.

4. Try not going in the summer. That is their busiest time of the year but you can still manage the park if that is the only time you are able to visit. Middle of the week also seems to be less busy than the weekends for obvious reasons.

5. If you plan on going more than three times in a year, get an annual pass. You can make payments so you don’t have to pay the full amount all at once since they are expensive but they are cheaper in the long run if you go a few times throughout the year. Also you get a small discount on certain stuff depending on what pass you have. Also depending on the pass, there are blackout dates but all you have to do is plan your trip around them.

6. You might as well eat in the park because the food is just as expensive outside the park as it is inside. For the four of us in my family, we can eat breakfast in the park for around $45.00.

For anything else just do a little research before your visit and you migt be surprised at how much info you can find on the internet. It can also be fun to just talk with the cast members. They are fully of knowledge and are they to make sure you get the best experience you can get. They want you to be happy and do their best to make sure of that.

One thought on “Disneyland

  1. I really want to take the babies to Disneyland, but I’m so nervous about our food issues. Well, not just nervous for when we go there, but, nervous for going anywhere really, haha. I’ll def be asking for pointers if we ever do make it over that way. Which hopefully won’t be too far off.

Leave a Reply

