Vampires

I don’t know what it is about this genre that I like. I’m sitting here watching season two of True Blood on DVD because I don’t have HBO. There is just something about vampires that is intriguing to me. Maybe it’s the idea of being immortal, seeing so much history,  but also the sadness that comes with immortality. Having to watch everyone you love grow old and die while you never change is tragic.

I own almost all of The Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice, the Twilight series by Stephanie Meyer, three of the House of Night novels by Kristen and P.C. Cast, The Fledgling by Octavia E. Butler, The Awakening (Book #1 of the The Vampire Diaries) by L. J. Smith, Club Dead (book #3 of the Sookie Stackhouse series) by Charlaine Harris and (of course) Dracula by Bram Stoker. There are so many different legends and lore about vampires that you never know what type of story you will get.

Each story is so different and I have enjoyed every single one of them.

One thought on “Vampires

  1. I, also, am fascinated with vampires; I am obsessed with Vampire Diaries though. It’s their superpowers that I find amazing from vampires – their super strength and their looks too (because of how the media portray them to be – pale but good looking)! 😀 I love Ian Somerhalder!

Leave a Reply

