Shopping with the Tods

You never want to go shopping with my dad and brother. Trust me. My mom and I nicknamed them the Tods (short for toddlers) for a reason. I’m pretty sure that people can hear us laughing throughout the store and most employees know that we’re there. How are they obnoxious? Let me give you a few examples.

If you call my brother on the phone, your question better be specific. VERY specific. If you just ask where he is, his response usually is, “Earth” or “California”, something like that. If you ask him where in the store he is, he more than likely will tell you some vague description of the items around him. My brother is, for a lack of a better word, an asshole. Like the whole family, he is very proud of that fact and is the perfect example of what an asshole is.

My dad will always push the cart. You really want to stay clear of him unless you have something to put in the cart. If you are unfortunate enough to walk beside him, he will very slowly move the cart in your direction until you are about to run into the shelf or a wall. However, if you have something to put in the cart, he runs away from you. I’m not kidding.

My dad running away from me.

I know the picture is blurry but I was walking fairly fast in order to get close enough to snap a picture with my iPhone. We laugh every time. You almost have to sneak up on them on block the cart. I tried putting my foot under one of the wheels on time, thinking that he wouldn’t run over my foot. Boy was I wrong. I wasn’t hurt because the cart was empty but it was last time I attempted that.

There is only one word that can describe a shopping experience with the Tods – interesting. But it is also a lot of fun.

One thought on “Shopping with the Tods

  1. In his rush to get away from us, he almost ran into a lady. Luckly he stopped in time, but in the process he tweaked his back. Serves him right! Run from us will he…maybe next time he will know better…Naw (shaking my head side to side)…he will keep doing it. What a Tod!!

Leave a Reply

