Happy Birthday Acacia

Today my cousin Acacia turns 19. I remember the day she was born because it was the first time I was allowed in the Labor and Delivery Ward at the hospital. The nurse made an exception because she knew my mom and knew that I wasn’t going to act up. You have to be twelve or thirteen. I was ten. I was also excited because she was born eight days after my birthday.

I made her Sweet Sixteen cake.

Acacia's Sweet Sixteen cake before it really started to lean.

And her eighteenth birthday cake.

Acacia and me with her 18th birthday cake. (3/7/10)

This year she decided not to really do anything outlandish to celebrate. Last night my brother made pizzas for the family BBQ. I just wanted to wish her a happy birthday on here. So…

Happy Birthday Acacia.

Leave a Reply

