Pharoh Elvis

One of the best performances by Playhouse 395 was Joseph and the Amazing Technicolored Dreamcoat. While each performance has gotten better with each production, Joseph still stands out amongst all of us. It was one of those performances that cannot be described properly with words. You had to be there. My mom and I watched the movie after seeing the play and immediately thought the play was much better. We had the music in our heads for months following that play.

The one scene that stands out for me was with the Pharoh. Played by Ron (I can’t think of his last name) he took the role to the next level in my opinion. I remember the first time he turned around and was dressed as a Pharoh Elvis and even sang like that. I couldn’t stop laughing and I knew I had to get a picture with him.

I’ll edit this post again, once I can find the photo. I’m not sure where it is at the moment.

******************************************

If you are interested in more Flashback Fridays, please visit Christopher and Tia at the link below.

Leave a Reply

