It’s Spring… I Guess

So it’s been spring for almost a week now and I’ve started to wonder if Mother Nature got the memo. On the second day of spring, we had rain, hail and snow. We had started to reach temperatures in the 70’s but for the last week and a half, it’s been in the low to mid-50’s. I am ready for spring and summer. I love the heat and hate the cold.

Bishop’s temperatures vary quite a bit throughout the day. In the spring and fall, it can be typical for there to be a 20 to 30 degree difference in temperatures for the day. When it comes to the weather here, you learn to not trust any weather report. The locals have a saying that when a visitor complains about the weather, we tell them to wait five minutes, it’ll change.

I cannot believe that I resorted to writing about the weather, but that’s what I get for writing this while it’s raining outside and I have a migraine. Again. I’m so sick of these headaches. I thought I had figured out what was causing them, but I guess I was wrong. I feel like I’m back to square one. With that said, I’m off to bed.

Leave a Reply

