Sudoku

Ever since I got my iPhone, I have played Sudoku just about every day. I fell in love with the game after our newspaper started printing the game in its free Saturday edition. I love puzzles that really test your mind.

For about a month, I have played Sudoku during my lunch break, even if it was just one game. I find this game fascinating, calming and frustrating all at the same time. People will see me play it and ask me why. I love it. As frustrating as the game can be, I truly do find it peaceful. It’s a way that I can take my mind off the stress of the world around me and focus on one thing.

I know that not everybody likes the game and I don’t know what it is that draws me to that game. I have always been good with numbers. Teachers told me in school that I can see patterns in numbers that most people don’t see, which could explain why I liked math. Is that a good thing? I don’t know. All I know is that Sudoku is one of my favorite games to play. I feel like it keeps me grounded. If that makes any sense.

Leave a Reply

