Another Milestone

When I joined Weight Watchers, I decided on Sunday as my weigh in day. It seemed a good way to end the week. I woke up yesterday I noticed a change in my body. My stomach was flatter. I didn’t feel quite so bloated. I have been hovering at 244 pounds (yes I don’t care if I tell the world how much I weigh) and haven’t been able to get that number down no matter how hard I tried. I’m not sure if being sick helped because I barely eat when I’m sick. Coughing so much caused a constant stomach ache so the last thing I wanted was food, unless it was plain toast.

I hesitated only slightly before I stepped on the scale. I waited for the numbers to stop on whatever weight it determined. I stared at the number for a moment. It couldn’t be right. I got off, let it reset, and stepped back on. The numbers landed on the same number. 241 pounds. Really? I almost cried. I knew what the number meant.

I got onto the internet and went straight to Weight Watcher and typed in the number. When I started Weight Watchers I weighed in at 251 pounds. I have lost ten pounds in almost four months. So many people have been complimenting me on how much they can see a change. I didn’t see the change until I got my new licence in the mail. I could not believe how much my face has thinned out.

I know that I am on the right track. I plan on walking a 5k this weekend as part of a challenge that I saw somewhere here on WordPress. They are challenging people to get up and move around. I would love to work up to running a 5k but until I lose a lot of my weight and let my knees heal a little, I am unable to. Today I tried on two of my goal jeans. One pair I got on with very little pull. The other, I was able to get past my upper thighs but not quite onto my hips. I have a little way to go, but I am making progress on getting into them. I actually like writing about my weight loss because I know that I’m not the only one in this world that is in this same situation. I will keep at it and I will meet my goal. My main goal for 2011 is to get healthy and I’m on my way.

One thought on “Another Milestone

  1. So proud of you…and yes, it does show! Keep up the good work. Don’t forget to stretch before going on your walk. LOVE YA!

Leave a Reply

