Cookbooks

I know it’s Friday and I’m supposed to be sitting here going through old photos trying to find the perfect pictures to use as a Flashback Friday post, but instead I found myself flipping through my cookbooks. Since I have started to feel better, my mind has been on food. I want to cook and I want to explore what food has to offer.

Ever since I saw Julie and Julia I’ve wanted to do a challenge like that. Take one cookbook and make every recipe in it. The problem with that for me is that my food allergies restricts me so much that I would be unable to do it. So instead I thought I would go through all of my cookbooks and choose recipes that either sound good or challenging to me. I also want to try the foods I don’t like in a new way. One of the best examples of this would be to make Ratatouille because I hate eggplant but I want to give it another shot. I’ve already done that this year with sweet potatoes and I now have made them a couple of different ways. I enjoy eating them.

So here I seem to go with yet another challenge this year for myself. I’m going to try to not see it as a challenge though, but rather an adventure. I do have a blog that I started after watching Julie and Julia where I have shared my gluten-free recipes, but I have been lacking on the posts lately. Actually in a long time. I want to start blogging about food again and I think now is a good time to start.

Leave a Reply

