Fast and the Furious

I’m not entirely sure what drew me to the Fast and Furious movies, but I love them. I pretty sure it was all because of Paul Walker and Vin Diesel. Two incredibly hot men. There I said it. I have seen almost everything that Paul Walker has done and it’s not just because he’s gorgeous but he is an amazing actor. The only Fast and Furious movie that I have not seen is Tokyo Drift and I’m not sure if I really want to. It doesn’t look like it’s the same as the other movies and I might go ahead and watch it since the fifth movie is coming out at the end of this month.

Since I was a kid, I’ve enjoyed cars. I love vintage cars and was given my mom’s ’69 Thunderbird for my 17th birthday. During my senior year in high school I rebuilt the engine with the help of everyone in my class. I want to work on getting it restored even more but I don’t have the time or the money to do so. There is a lot of work that needs to be done and if anything I will try to get it running for now. The finer details can wait until I do have the money for it.

As far as the movies are concerned, the first one is still my favorite. I love the friendships and sense of family between the characters. Tomorrow I think I just might watch the movies again. My favorite scene is when they are all having a BBQ in the back yard and make one of the guys say grace because he reached for the food first.

In January 2005 (I think) one of my friends was lucky enough to meet Paul Walker when he was snowboarding in Mammoth. I was, and still am, very jealous of him. Jorge and a couple of his friends were just eating dinner at one of the local pizza places and happened to be seated next to him. Jorge said that Paul was very nice and took the time to take a group picture with them as well as individual pictures. Jorge kind of stalked him a little after that, until he saw Justin Timberlake in one of the clubs.

I cannot wait for Fast Five to come out.

Leave a Reply

