Etsy Stuff

I started posting some of my stuff on Etsy at the end of December and while I haven’t sold anything yet, I am still working on coming up with new stuff to post. I know that it takes time to get noticed and begin selling some stuff. New items are always bouncing around in my head and I just need to sit down and do it.

Etsy is a wonderful site that gives us crafters a place to show off our creations and sell them. The listing fee is low and Etsy doesn’t take too much off the final sale price. I don’t mind that. They need to make money as well.

I always have ideas but getting them from my head to paper and even to cloth can be an interesting thing to watch. I do manage to fail but that’s okay because that is how you learn. I started making a purse today and after I took the picture that you see, I changed what I decided on because it wasn’t turning out the way I had planned. Sometimes mistakes is what makes an item interesting and unique. I like unusual things. I like mistakes. My great-great aunt Margherite taught that there is no such thing as a perfect quilt. There will always be a mistake somewhere because that is what holds the memories. I strive for imperfections when I sew. I have no problems with them. Yes they do tend to piss me off in the process but if I just let them be, I fall in love with them. The various mistakes and imperfections truly do hold them memories, even if you are the only one who can see them.

My Etsy shop is called A Crafty Witch and has been a lot of fun to come up with my bags. I know the shop will all of a sudden start selling items. All I have to do is be patient. That I can do.

Leave a Reply

