Trying to Figure This Out

So for the last few weeks I haven’t been feeling very well. Not in a cold/flu/allergies feeling, but just feeling like I’m only at about 60%. I’ve been having my headaches again (I think they refuse to go away), I’ve had stomach aches and everything that goes with that and I’m not sure why my body has decided to do this to me. I have said in the past that having so many food allergies makes it hard to diagnose yourself when you feel like crap.

I know I’m not having a Celiac attack because they don’t feel like this nor do I feel like this when I get ahold of lactose. I don’t like my food allergies because of this. Life would be easier without all of them and I have told people that if I could just get a new small intestine, most of my problems would go away. But if I didn’t have all of these issue, would I still be the same person? I know that I will have to live with them for the rest of my life. So I have decided on a path that I have travelled before, but it’s been a long time since we have met.

Remember when I posted about going on my coffee detox and that it didn’t last that long? Well, I have been without caffeine for three days now. I haven’t had a soda in over a year so I typically choose coffee as my caffeine source. I don’t know if that is the cause of my queezy stomach, but it’s at least a start. Coffee isn’t good for you anyway so I know I’m doing my body a favor by doing this but I will never give up coffee because I like the taste of it.

So here’s the path that I’m on. For a few weeks I will cut one thing out of my diet. If I still feel like shit after a few weeks then I will try cutting something else out until I find the cause of my problems. It’s a long, difficult process but I have been here before and I know how to deal with it. Coffee is just the beginning, but I know that I just might have a very long road ahead of me and this isn’t something that doctors can cure with a pill so I won’t be seeing them. I can and will figure this out on my own.

Leave a Reply

