Letters to Juliet

I just finished watching the movie Letters to Juliet and I want to cry. They would be happy tears don’t get me wrong. It is an excellent movie and makes me want to go see Italy. I have always loved the story of Romeo and Juliet and it is my favorite Shakespeare play. This idea of these two people wh fall in love and go against their parents’ wishes just to be together is amazing. I have always believed in true love and destiny when it comes to love but have yet to experience it. I have written about my extremely bad luck with love. So many people tell me that I just need to give up and something will happen, but I have given up. I gave up a long time ago and still nothing happens.

The thing I want most in life right now is to wake up next to someone that I love and loves me back and start a family. Thare are other people that told me that love is just filled with pain and heartache. So is not being in love. Trust me. I know that one all too well. I’m sick of waking up alone every day and not having someone to come home to, make dinner for and just talk to.

One thing that this movie did was show that true love can find you when you least expect it. I’ve been watching probably too many romantic movies lately and I can’t see to help to feel like why can’t I have anything like that happen to me? I know I don’t get out much, but I don’t want to find someone here and not be able to leave. What if I find someone that doesn’t support me in pursuing my dreams?

I want kids and I know that I’m getting up there in age and before I know it, I’m not going to be able to. Most of the time I feel like I’m living just to live. To not really do anything with my life. I really do try to get noticed but it seems like when I do, nothing happens or I attract the creepy guys or the one old enough to be my grandfather (yes that has happened). I know that I must be destined to meet someone and that are paths haven’t crossed yet. This post is taking on a different feeling than what I wanted. Oh well.

Mother’s Day is coming up in just a few weeks and while I love being able to celebrate it with my mom and grandma, I can’t help but hold back the tears because I can’t celebrate it for me. I don’t know how many people wished me a happy mother’s day last year and I had to nicely say that I’m not a mom and for the most part I played it off like I didn’t mind when every wish hurt inside.

I vent about stuff like this all the time on here and I’m sorry for that. I wanted to write about how much I loved Letters to Juliet. It really is a great, heartfelt movie.

2 thoughts on “Letters to Juliet

  1. Life is short, Courtney. Do as much as you can, as often as you can. Keep busy, do new things.

    Love WILL find you. You can’t avoid it.

  2. Love found me in a taco bell drive thru at 3:00 in the morning, when I was doing something that I shouldn’t have been doing. Had I have played it safe that night, I wouldn’t be where I am.

    Take risks.

Leave a Reply

