Happy Birthday Tia

So I completely forgot to get you something and get it in the mail so you would get it today. Because I’ve been kind of forgetful lately, this post is for you.

We started chatting on Twitter over one year ago shortly before you found out you were pregnant with little miss Evelyn and I don’t think I can put into words how much the friendship that we have developed means to me. I have had so many friends come and go in my life for one reason or another. I have lost a lot of friends due to some decisions that I have made in my life, mainly with my religion, but you have helped me through some difficult things in my life over the last year and that is the example of an excellent friend.

We have never met but I feel like we have known each other for years. I love reading your blog posts about your kids and watching them grow through pictures and the stories you choose to share with the world. I feel like we’ve gone through many similar things in our lives that helps us to understand each other. I never thought anyone could have a stricter dietary restrictions than me, until I started talking to you. I like that we can share recipes and not really have to worry about having to alter them to fit our diet.

There are so many things that you do not know about me and I’m trying to open up more on here and I hope that I have let you (and others) into my life. I have a hard time opening up to people because of the bullying that I received in school and I am working on getting over that. You have helped me with that.

During all of the stuff that has happened to me over this last year, I couldn’t have asked for a better friend. You have inspired me to pick up my camera and capture the moments in my life. I don’t own a lot of picture of me when I was a kid because I never wanted to look at them.

I’m sorry I didn’t get anything in the mail for you. When I asked you what you wanted for your birthday you answered, “oh birthday schmirthday” so that made it hard for me to pick something for you. Instead you will have to get a late birthday and Mother’s Day gift. I know that you have told me plenty of times that I don’t need to spend money on you and your family, but I want to.

I hope you had a great birthday with your family. I’m sure I will read all about it on your blog.

Happy Birthday Tia!!!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Tia

  1. Courtney this is the sweetest birthday present ever. The best present a girl could ask for. You’re SUCH a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

