Happy Mother’s Day

As much as I dread a certain part of Mother’s Day for me personally, this year turned out to be great. Only one person wished me a Happy Mother’s Day unlike the many last year. This day is a reminder to me that I don’t have children and I do get slightly depressed during this part of the year. I do love celebrating it with my mom and grandma, but I wish I can join in with all the mothers on this day. I keep praying that I will one day be blessed with children, but I have a really hard time getting out and trying to meet someone.

I may have made a mistake telling one of my co-workers about one guy that I like in town and it’s hard to talk to him because the only time that I see him, I’m usually with my parents. So far she hasn’t done anything and I don’t think she will just because she knows how awkward I get around guys.

Anyway… I thought I’d share a couple of pictures of me with my mom and grandma.

My mom and me at the Eastern Sierra Breast Cancer Walk, 2009.

Ma and me.

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms I know!! I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

