It’s All My Fault

So today was my half day at work since I have to work this Saturday and my best friend is in town and what do I do? I sat at home doing nothing really because my reaction to my sunburn is killing me. I feel really bad about it. I would never blow her off and I feel like I did that. We have been best friends since the first grade and she is the closest thing I have to a sister. I didn’t even make it over to the pharmacy to get more medication for my sunburn.

Mindy and I haven’t seen each other since I visited her in July of 2009 and I have missed her so much. Now that she’s here, I have so much going on with work that I’m afraid that she and I won’t be able to spend much time together. I already feel like I don’t have very many friends here and I don’t get out. I go to work. I come home. Once a month I go to a quilt guild meeting with women old enough to be my mom or grandma. There is my life in a nutshell.

I’ve missed out on so much stuff in my life and if I am lucky enough to have children, what stories do I have to share? I’m just feeling down lately and I’ve had insomnia for about two months now. I’ve missed her so much and need a friend right now and I’m being my typical hermit self. I just don’t know what is going on with me. I’m so excited that she’s here and yet we won’t get to spend a lot of time together.

I know that she’s trying to see everyone in the week that she’s going to be here but I want to see her more than the hour of my lunch break yesterday. I need to see her. For what ever reason, I’m just feeling down right now and I’m not entirely sure why.

Leave a Reply

