Stomach Aches

Just when I thought I was getting better, my stomach aches came back and this time with a vengeance. For the last week, like clockwork, around 2:30 in the afternoon I start to get pressure. It’s no big deal really. Then around 3:00 I start to feel nauseated. By 5:00 I feel like I have the flu. One of my favorite apps on my iPhone is for Web MD. I love that thing. I’ve been looking at options as to what is wrong with me. There are a few and I don’t know if that is the cause or what.

I don’t like the doctors around here. Half the time they seem like they don’t care and just want to get as much money out of you as possible. So I am trying to figure this out on my own.

I cut out, or at least back, on coffee. I thought maybe the caffeine was too much for my system right now for what ever reason. I drink a lot of coffee and can easily down an entire pot of coffee in under an hour. No coffee entered my body for a week and I still had a little bit of a stomach ache but nothing like I was having. Th cravings began and I gave in. I had one small cup of coffee one night and didn’t have a reaction to it. I’ve still cut back but the aches continue.

Dehydration is still in the running as to the cause, but with cutting back on my coffee intake, I’ve really upped my water. While I can tell that it is flushing out my system because I have to pee like a crazy person every ten minutes, it hasn’t helped with my aches.

For the last month, I haven’t been eating properly because I just don’t want to eat when I feel like it might come back up. I started to change my diet a couple of months ago when all of this started but I have gone back to my old diet and I don’t feel better. I’ve started taking a multi vitamin again which is always a good thing for someone with as many food allergies as I have to take. That’s the main wonder that is going around in my head. What if I’m missing a nutrient from my diet?

So here’s what I’ve decided to do: I am going to start a food journal. I will track what I eat, when I eat and how much. My goal is to see a pattern in the foods I eat and maybe that will help me narrow down my options. I know it’s not medication related because this all started well after I started taking my medications. I just don’t know what is going on with me and it’s frustrating.

It also doesn’t help that I’ve had insomnia for the last three months. With that said, I’m off to bed. I’ve been yawning for the past two hours.

Leave a Reply

