My Day Off

I spent the entire day on my couch. Ever since I cleaned it off, I want to sit on it and last night I even decided to sleep on it. I really love my couch but it tends to become my dumping ground for random items. My last few weekends just seemed like I was so busy that the weekend went by way too fast.

Yesterday Mindy, my best friend, and I went swimming after I got off of work. I hadn’t been swimming in a long time and the pool that we went to is a natural hot spring pool. No chemicals and it is slightly heated. It also has a heated pool that just feels like a nice hot bath. Spending some time in the warm water seemed to help my stomach. Mindy went home today and I keep reminding myself that I will be visiting her in two months. We didn’t get to spend much time together for her trip here and she ended up having a family emergency so she needed to spend time with her family.

After trying to figure out what has been going on with my stomach, I just wanted to stress-free day where I didn’t have to think about anything and I could just relax. Since I’ve been getting back into my scrapbooking, I went through some more of my quilt guild’s history and worked on my scrapbook for them. I have been the historian for about five years now I think and I want to keep the history of the guild in a very creative way. We have been around for 25 years and there is a lot of history to be kept. One of these days I’ll write about our guild. For now though I think I’m going to get my butt to bed since I have to work tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

