Biggest Investment

I am about to endure my biggest possible investment that I have ever made in my life. This weekend I will be looking into buying my first place. Financing is at the top of my list since I have already found a place that I would love to buy. It’s only a mobile home but it would be perfect for me, but I cannot beat the price. My mom said that it is less than what they paid for their’s almost 28 years ago. It’s a single-wide, two bed, two bath mobile built in 1992 and is in great condition from what I can tell from the pictures.

This is a big deal for me but I think it might be time since I will be turning 30 next year and I don’t have anything to my name. My car legally belongs to my dad and I rent an apartment. I want something that I can call my own and nobody can say anything about it. I want someplace where I can paint it and make it my own. This place that I found doesn’t have much of a yard but I don’t really need that big of a yard. The more I look at the pictures, the more I fall in love with it. It seems to have everything that I need.

While I love my apartment, I want to really be on my own. My main problem is that I don’t have anything saved for a down payment so I have to find someone willing to do 100% financing and in this market, good luck to me. There is a couple in town that helps people who are in a situation like me and I know them. I grew up with their daughter. I’ll be seeing what they might be able to do for me.

My other problem is my credit card debt. I have spent the last three days going over numbers in my head and figuring out a budget. I know that doing this will keep me in Bishop for longer than I intend, but that might be a good thing. This will also take me longer to pay off my credit cards but I’m okay with it. At the rate that I’m going I will have them paid off in just over a year.

I have a lot of people to call tomorrow and I hope that something happens. I have the support from a lot of people.

Leave a Reply

