Missed Four Days

So I’ve been doing my best at the Post-a-Day Challenge and I think only missing four days this year is still really good. I woke up this morning and realized that I completely forgot to post last night. I haven’t been feeling very well the last few days and I fell asleep an hour and a half earlier than what I usually go to bed and still could not get my butt out of bed this morning.

I just don’t know what has been going on with me. I feel like I have no energy what so ever and all I seem to want to do is sleep. No matter how much or how little sleep I get, it never seems to be enough. I know the weather could have something to do with it. We’ve been having the weirdest weather imaginable. Even now, it’s getting close to 10:30pm and I’m falling asleep at the computer. I’m used to going to bed around midnight and waking up at 7 in the morning. Now I seem to be getting to sleep around now and I wake up ten to fifteen minutes before I have to leave for work. It’s a good thing that I only live a block from work.

There have been times lately where I just don’t feel like myself. I don’t know what it is or how to describe it. I’ve been so stressed lately and can’t seem to get around it. Yesterday I had to make one of the biggest decisions of my life. I decided to sell my 1969 Thunderbird. I rebuilt the engine when I was in high school and have never gotten the chance to drive it and now I have to sell it. I don’t want to but I need the money. This sucks. I know it’s just a car and all but it’s my first car and I probably wouldn’t even be here if it wasn’t for that car. It used to be my mom’s and she got into a car wreck in it. I love that car.

Anyway… I’ve got a headache coming on. I think it’s time for bed. Keep your fingers crossed that I can manage to wake up at a decent time tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

