Blog Stats

I wasn’t sure what to write about tonight but whenever I get on here, the first place I go is the “Site Stats”. I’m always curious to see if people are actually visiting here and reading what I have to say (other than my mom). In the beginning of this blog, I was lucky if I got 20 views in a month. Ever since I started the Post-a-Day Challenge, I have been averaging around 25 views a day. I have had this blog for three years now I think and I have 3,071 views as of tonight. I know that’s not saying much for a blog that has been around for three years, but I’m impressed.

I didn’t start this blog for the stats. I started it because I wanted a place where I could speak my mind and share photos. This has fulfilled its purpose for me and I love having it. The Post-a-Day Challenge got me to do one thing that I wanted to do when I first started. Post every day. This year I have missed four days and it’s June already. When I started the challenge, I wasn’t sure how I would do with posting every day. Most of the time when I start something like this, I give up shortly after out of frustration. This blog has become my online journal that I’m not ashamed to share with the world every day.

People have told me that I need to open up more to others. I don’t let very many people see the true me. This blog has become that tool that I have needed in order to open up to people. I hope that I have. I never know.

So over 3,000 views in three years is pretty good. Thank you to every who has read my ups and downs in life and every thing that I have had to say and get off my chest. I have dragged a lot of you through my depression and other issues that I have dealt with. I cannot thank you enough. If you have taken anything from my various ramblings, you’re welcome. I hope I could touch each and every one of you in some shape or form.

One thought on “Blog Stats

  1. Sorry for not posting more comments. I chuckled out loud when you said, “other than your mom.” I think it is very commendable that you are trying to post something every day.

Leave a Reply

