Spring Cleaning Continues

I spent the majority of the day cleaning my bedroom. Yes, spring cleaning has continued. I filled five bags of clothes to give to the Salvation Army and one to give to my mom. I still have to hang the majority of my clothes that I decided to keep in my closet but I will have to before bed because it’s all piled on there. The weather today was nice and warm, almost hot. I think we skipped spring and went right to summer, so I guess I’m actually doing summer cleaning?

Laundry was the next big thing on my list. I just heard the dryer go off and it’s 10:15pm. I started laundry at 3pm. How sad is that? But now everything is nice and clean. I love it. I always have to shake my head because it seems like every time I start cleaning like this, it looks like a bomb went off in my apartment and you can’t really tell that anything has been done, but I’ve done a lot.

Well I better get off of here and get to putting my clothes away so that I can go to sleep. I have to work tomorrow.

By the way, my dad got a slide scanner so I will finally have some pictures from my childhood to share with all of you every Friday. I am bracing myself for the embarassment.

Leave a Reply

