Oops

So I completely forgot to write last night but I’m actually not that mad at myself. I’m up to, I think, six days missed this year. I’ve been focusing on getting this insomnia under control because it’s affecting work now and I can’t have that happening. I’m not out-of-balance or anything like that but I either get to work on time or a few minutes late. Yesterday I was fifteen minutes late to work because I over-slept my alarm. I can’t keep doing this and last night I started taking melatonin to see if that helps.

I’ve noticed that since I started the Post-a-Day Challenge, my blog about my Celiac Disease has been forgotten about. I really wanted to start that to help spread the word that it isn’t as hard as people think to live a gluten-free life. I’ve done it for almost nine years now. I haven’t blogged on there since February I think. I don’t know because I haven’t gotten on there myself.

For the past few months I’ve also noticed that I have blogged about random things because it’s 11:30pm and I haven’t posted. That’s not what I wanted when I started this challenge. This was meant to be a way to get me to write more and I have. I’ve used this challenge to open up to people, be more comfortable with who I am as a person and not be afraid to show the world who I am. Six months into the challenge, I think, or at least I hope, I’ve achieved that goal. I’ve written about things I would have never shared with the world. Ever.

But lately I feel like I’ve become overwhelmed with everything that is going on in my life right now. I’m trying desperately to get things to sell on my Etsy shop. I knew it was going to be difficult but I’m starting to wonder if it was a good thing. I wont give up on the shop just yet. I still have hope because I know it takes time. I just need that one person to discover my shop and off I go.

The biggest thing that I need right now is to focus on some things that have been left behind this year. I still am focusing on me this year and I will still blog as much as I can, but if I don’t blog every day, please don’t think that I have stopped. I might just need a little bit of a break. My mom and I are trying to find a place to stay now that we get to go to Comic Con and I’m trying to pay down my credit card debt (which is going nowhere by the way). So I promise to keep blogging but I might just need a few days to gather my thoughts for a really good post. One that I want to write, not just because I need to for a challenge. I might just take a few days to catch up on my Celiac blog.

Leave a comment